Sigma resetting when trying to print via USB

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    guido
    Participant

Hello,
    Newbie here. I just received the Sigma & haven’t managed to print via USB from (latest) cura BCN3D for mac as the Sigma keeps resetting. I’m on OSX 10.11.4 but have also tried with OSX 10.9 with the same result. What is the proper setup to print via USB?

Thanks much in advance,
    gj

lifeimaging
    Participant

i have the same problem

Hi!
    We are working on a new Cura version for Mac. As soon as we have it, please give us your feedback!
    BCN3D

mcobler
    Participant

Hello Guido and Info,
    what do you mean by printing with Cura? try to connect to the Sigma with pronterface or Repeater host @250000 baudrate.
    If stil can’t connect to it let me know and we investigate further.
    Thanks.

guido
    Participant

Hello, thanks for the response. I didn’t see anything else mentioned for OSX but to use the BCN3D cura version. Cura shows a “print via USB” button on the screen so i thought that did what it said – i didn’t see pronterface mentioned anywhere until you mentioned it. I have tried it now from cura BCN3D 0.1.4 but that crashes and/or locks up frequently and the pronterface window that comes up refuses to connect to the USB port the Sigma is plugged into, even though Cura-BCN3D does manage to connect to it under the check for firmware updates section (which resets the printer everytime you press any button – is that expected?).
    So unless I’m missing anything, this doesn’t seem usable for me for now – i’ll try with Simplfy3D but will check here later for updates.
    Thanks+regards,
    gj

davidsi
    Participant

I got my printer last week, just downloaded the software and I have the same issue. I choose “print” from the “file” menu and nothing happens

kfoisy
    Participant

Same here. Only now my machine also having problems reading the SD card, so I’m unable to print

jase
    Participant